Life with the Wallaces

Five on Friday {7.26}

Leave a comment

I decided to link up again with the 5 on Friday. Kind of a fun way to do a post of randomness that makes you remember a few things from the week.

{ONE}

Morgan has rocked her new school and going back. She has one little girl in the class that she knows and another one who is in the other 3 year old class that went to her old school. I am really proud of her and she has not cried one little bit. Now getting her up in the morning has been a fun task since she does not want to go to bed at night.
{TWO}


Anyone ever heard of the Clam Case for the iPad? I had never heard of it either but it looks so neat and I get to have one for my new school and the kids get one (I get 20 student iPads for my classroom) as well. Some people that seem to use this say you learn to do without a laptop with it. We will see if that day comes or not.

{THREE}


Morgan got some “Tinkerbell wings” as she would call them and has had so much fun. Of course, she thinks that she literally can fly and Chad has been putting her on her shoulders to pretend. I love her little mind and how she pretends and sometimes I realize that I need to do a better job of helping her to realize that pretending a little bit is good for you.

{FOUR}

Every year right before I head back to school I get a huge dose of my hair chopped off. Yep, every year same time. Well today is the day and I am still trying to figure out what I am going to do with it and how much I am getting chopped off. Time to go get some pictures to figure it out!

{FIVE}
This week I have been at a conference with my new school. I am trying to sort through all the Apps that I got told about today that I had no idea about. Isn’t it amazing how even as a technology teacher, I still don’t know about many of the apps.

Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

Leave a Reply

