Life with the Wallaces

Five on Friday {7.19}

Leave a comment

Trying to get back into the swing of blogging because let me be honest, I am not the best at keeping up with all the details of Morgan without it. Sometimes just taking a little blogging post sometimes makes you keep up with the details of your child (how does that happen?!)

{ONE}

yep not paying a bit of attention to her teacher. We are still proud of her though.


My little girl performed in her first mini recital today. She probably was one of the youngest in the class since you had to be three. How did you do you ask? Well she stared intently at us and never paid a bit of attention at her teacher, then once one little girl ran to her mommy it was all over. She had to run to mommy and well she never really got an real performing done. Daddy of course got her the first set of roses and she loved them. It really did surprise me as much as she has LOVED to go every day.

{TWO}

I start my new job NEXT week {yep next week}. I have a conference to attend and then next week its more training. I am really looking forward to my new job and ready to get started but there is a huge piece of me that is a bit nervous starting at a new school and getting to know all the new things here and there and the people.

{THREE}

Someone else starts her new school next week as well. Yep, Morgan is moving over closer to mommy and I am ecstatic about her being closer to mommy (and daddy). All she has talked about is her new school since she already knows two of the little girls that are in her class. She asks me every day when she is starting her new school and I have to tell her not today. Her favorite part of going to a new school is that she got a brand new purple pillow with her name on it. Its the small things in life!

{FOUR}

Chad gets to move into his brand new office next week and he is looking forward to it as well. They have been remodeling the building that he will be permanently in so that means we get to really set up two new offices!

{FIVE}

Today as Mommy was leaving to drop her off at princess dance camp she said wait mommy. I thought the tears were going to start flowing as she really sometimes has a hard time leaving (and never shed a tear all week!). Well she leaned in and said mommy I have to give you a kiss. That was the moment that my mommy heart melted into a million little pieces. Sometimes its hard to realize just how sweet she can be at 3 when she won’t take a nap and wants to throw a good hissy fit. Those precious moments like that I will never forget!

Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

Leave a Reply

