Life with the Wallaces

Morgan’s Tangled 3rd Birthday Party

2 Comments

Well it has now been quite a little while since Morgan’s 3rd Birthday Party and I have yet to blog about it. If you have not noticed yet, I have taken a pretty big blogging hiatus. Even though the summer is here, I still have not blogged much. I have come to the realization that I really should, because when I actually did blog I think I kept up with the little things a LOT better. So here is trying to maybe get a post or two a week but no promises.

So this year, we had Morgan’s birthday party at the Brandon Splash Pad which was lots of fun but for some odd reason I really did not take many pictures. I wanted a simple party for her that she had fun at and I think I managed to get the goal for sure. So without further ado, a few pictures from her Tangled party.

Morgan and my brother BJ

Grandma (my mom) and Morgan

Morgan and Audrey were having some kind of conversation about something but who knows what about…

Jack with grandma and Morgan waiting behind

Morgan and Aubrey. Morgan had to sweet talk her to go out and once she was out in the splashing area she really had a great time! Can not believe these girls are one day apart!

Morgan taking her hand. Such a sweet girl!

great grandma holding her. She was one tired girl by the end.

grandma helping out with the candle blowing. She had to have her little princess crown.

For the Party stuff:

Cupcake Toppers and Thank you tags: http://www.etsy.com/listing/85813331/full-printable-party-rapunzel-birthday

Tangled Bathing Suit: http://www.disneystore.com/rapunzel-swimsuit-for-girls/mp/1324225/1017702/

Purple/ Yellow Straws for the Paint brushes: http://www.etsy.com/listing/103357593/paper-straws-25-purple-and-yellow?ref=shop_home_active

Paint Brushes: http://pinterest.com/pin/148407750193477768/

Invitations: http://www.etsy.com/listing/102185825/disney-rapunzel-tangled-happy-birthday?ref=shop_home_active

Food: Turkey/Ham Sliders, Paint Brushes, Cheetos, Ranch Veggie Chips, Fruit Cups, Cupcakes (of course)

Water Bottle labels: I ended up creating myself in Photoshop/Illustrator because I could not find one I liked.

No Banner because the one I ordered did not come in on time. Was a bit bummed because it would have been so cute but at the end of the day, Morgan had fun and thats really all that matters.

Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

2 thoughts on “Morgan’s Tangled 3rd Birthday Party

  1. Looks like the party was a blast! I love that Morgan even had a Tangled bathing suit, too cute! Great job on the party!!

  2. Cute party! I can’t believe your girl is 3. I’ve been looking at ideas for Lily’s 3rd birthday (she wants a Peter Pan party!) in just a few short months. Crazy! Good to catch up with you.

Leave a Reply

