Life with the Wallaces

Canton Christmas Lights {Dec. 14-15}

Leave a comment

Last year we seemed to miss the Canton Christmas lights by one day {yes ONE!}. Last year we went to go see them on Christmas Eve {seemed like a great idea}, only to find out the last day was December 23. We live about 35 minutes, so it was a bit of a haul out to Canton to see them but my baby needed to see them of course.

Well this year, I was determined that my little girl was going to see the Canton Christmas lights. We had so much fun the first night riding the train, the carousel and well just enjoying our time as a family. We went into the little tourist center to use the bathroom and that’s when I saw what I thought in my mind to be the greatest thing for Morgan. All the Disney characters would be back the next night. I finally convinced my very sweet and loving husband that always seems to go along with my crazy ideas. Yes, we went back the next night to see Minnie of course.

Now, what I didn’t expect is for my little girl to cry her eyes out because she was terrified at the sight of seeing Minnie and all the other weird people with costumes on. She did sit by the people that didn’t have a big head on and I did get a few pictures. My parents went with us the second night and it was a lot of fun after seeing the scary people to go check out the train again. I still can’t get over how much she just LOVED that train!

being silly with daddy waiting in line (1st night)

 

on cloud 9, getting to ride the train with daddy! (1st night)

 

big “cheese” smile

big christmas tree with daddy

 

love, love this two!

 

big christmas tree behind us

yes, we were a rebel and let our child go behind to see the big candy.

 

yes, the carousel was a big hit as well!

 (2nd night) yes we did take a photo with Snow White and Pocahontas. She did get to wear her christmas princess crown as well.

my mom held her and this is what happened anytime we got near a person with a big fake head. Tears, tears and lots of them.

Cinderella and Belle.

Mommy and Morgan on the train ride (2nd night)

our night concluded with a final trip on the train with mommy and grandma

 

 

 

 

Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

Leave a Reply

