Life with the Wallaces

How a Year can change a child…

Leave a comment

Thinking of the upcoming school year (it will be here before I blink now!), it made me realize how thankful I am for such wonderful ladies that take care of Morgan. I saw the idea awhile back on Pinterest to see how much your child changed in appearance over the course of a year. Even though Morgan is not yet in officially school, I still felt the need to do this. She moved up in her new classroom as of June 1, but she hasn’t gone a ton because Ive been out and trying to soak up some time with her. I look forward to her learning many new and fun things in this new class.

How much has she really changed in just one class (shes been through two full rounds of class changes). Looking at these photos makes me a little sad that its already been two years. I still cant get over that she was ever that little. It seems like ages and ages ago! She started daycare at the prime age of 10 weeks old. Im not sure what I would do with all the wonderful staff at her school-such a fabulous group and we are so happy we got in (a week before she started!)


Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

Leave a Reply

