Life with the Wallaces

Week 28-Project 366 {little update}

Leave a comment

Well since the month of course began with 4th of July, I decided to keep up with the theme and do the entire month in blue and red. It seemed to only fit of course.

This week was our church’s annual Arts and Sports Camp. Its a little different from VBS in the aspect of you have different arts and sports (not that it wouldn’t be obvious from the title of the camp or anything). Last year Morgans age didn’t really have much, but this year they had some wonderful ladies who did a fabulous job and they actually got to do things.

The first day, she cried her little eyes out because she didn’t want to leave mommy. By the 2nd day, she said bye mommy and was on her way. She obviously had way too much fun! When it was over and done with, she was asking when she was going to see her friends again. I got to take pictures for the camp and I had lots of fun taking pictures of everyone and getting to see everything that everyone was doing. I don’t think anything can quite beat the brave soul who putting shaving cream on her face and let kids put cheese balls on it for the beard. Brave, brave. I cant say that I would have done the same thing.

Now, we are on to potty training and turning our extra bedroom into a playroom (since we finally sold the bedroom furniture!). Let the pinning, organization and fun begin of getting this playroom completed.

I cant believe that I have three weeks until school starts back for teachers. The summer is flying by, and I’m trying to get in every precious moment with that sweet little girl. August 6th will be here before I blink. I’m looking forward to my new school and meeting some new teachers and new friendships that will form from it.

Last, but not least, Im not sure how many people do a daily devotion but I found this great one from #shereadstruth. Its a 21 day study on a particular topic. It started this past week and the topic this round is on prayer. I’m definitely enjoying it and reading some new verses each day.

Maybe I can get more than one post up and done this week, but of course no guarantees!

linking up with

Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

Leave a Reply

