Life with the Wallaces

About us…

2 Comments

Last year I participated in this blogging challenge of commenting and thought this year I would try to participate again (even if Im a little behind.

My name is Amber, husband is Chad. We live in the deep south, better known as Mississippi. I was born in Baton Rouge, LA and then moved to Mississippi before I was in kindergarten. Ive been born and raised in the south and wouldn’t change it for anything! Chad is from Alabama and we met up at the great Mississippi State University. We moved to Nashville after a few years living in Starkville and loved it, but it just wasn’t home. I worked at Vanderbilt while I was in Nashville and loved it. We try to visit Nashville at least once a year, but it is a 6 hour trip from Mississippi.

Im a high school teacher and recently took a new position at a new school this year. This upcoming year will mark my 6th year of teaching high school. I teach business & computer classes to students in 9th-12th grade. I’m looking forward to my new school, but a little sad to leave my old school. The drive to my old school was about 40-50 minutes, and to the new school I will be about 15-20 minute drive. It will be a huge change.

Chad just recently took a job with a local college doing their graphics and web information. On the side, we own a yogurt shop which we love to go visit and get during the hot summer months!

We have one little girl, Morgan who turned two on May 28. We went through some infertility, but Gods timing was absolutely perfect! We had begun the process of adopting a child, but of course put it on hold once we found out we were expecting. My last day of school was May 25, and she came May 28! She is absolutely a joy to have and I look forward to all the fun we will do over many years.

We used to have one pet, Brownie but we had to get rid of her after Morgan came along because she was very jealous.

Thats us in a nutshell.

Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

2 thoughts on “About us…

  1. Stopping by from Jenna’s!! Love your blog and Morgan is precious!!!

  2. Came from Jenna’s as well! So glad I stopped by- my husband and I went to MS State as well! Go Dawgs! 🙂 My family is from N. MS (New Albany/Tupelo)! Love the blog!

Leave a Reply

