Life with the Wallaces

ITS OK Thursday

Leave a comment

Today I decided to participate in the Its Ok Thursday. It makes me think back and realize that everything isnt a bunch of roses and even when things aren’t perfect, its ok!

ITS OK that Morgan was up for over 3 hrs last night and I only got 4 hrs of sleep. The weekend will be coming soon!

ITS OK that I don’t have the perfect home cooked meal every night. I do work and have to realize that I cant have the perfect dinner every night as hard as this is to accept.

ITS OK that I maybe more excited than the kids for May 23 to come and the last day of school. Not that I’m counting down to the last day or anything.

ITS OK that I have yet to buy the first thing for Morgans 2nd birthday party because I think I’m still in denial that her birthday is only in 18 days! I think its also a bit of I cant figure out what theme I want to go with also. I will decide and it will all be ok.

ITS OK that I’m a bit obsessed with Starbucks and love to go by and get a caramel macchiato some afternoons. It maybe 100 degrees but a hot Starbucks drink is always perfect!

ITS OK that I’m just a bit obsessed with Pinterest and love to find new dinner ideas and crafts to do with Morgan. I feel like Pinterest has helped me to become just a little more craftier and a better cook {maybe just a little}

ITS OK that the clothes don’t get done every week and I might just have a pile of them on top of the dryer.

ITS OK that I’m not the perfect parent and have all these wonderful activities every moment that Im home with Morgan. I am human and deserve a break as well.

ITS OK to act like a complete fool from time to time just to entertain your toddler. At the end of the day, who cares what someone else thinks?!

Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

Leave a Reply

