Life with the Wallaces

Easter Sunday and Monday

2 Comments

Easter Sunday we woke up and headed to church. I had Children’s Church and then Chad had nursery. After church we headed over to my parents but before we got there, Morgan had passed out. I think playing with all her friends at church really did wear her out.

A few family photos (my mom sent all of these through text. I definitely will be getting originals)

all the family

Me and my younger brothers. Still hard to believe my baby brother who is now 15 is taller than me and my other brother.

After eating lunch we made two desserts (Ill share recipes tomorrow).

Resurrections Rolls

 

Birds Nest

my brother playing with Morgan-so sweet!

After we got home, Morgan decided she was on a sugar high and needed to do some damage.
First Mission-pound daddy as hard as she could with the iPad. The funniest part of this moment. Chad saying we need to take a picture of this and remind Morgan one day what she did.

Warning-this is what happens when you hand a toddler an iPad

Mission 2-get mommys makeup while she is trying to see how bad daddys cut is

yes all mascara

We finished the day off with a bath to get all that mascara off. She loves to paint on the wall and thinks its so fun. As soon as all the paint is gone she tells mommy “more”.

Monday
Morgan and I got to enjoy another mommy daughter day and enjoyed our time together. She finally decided that Sunday night she was going to sleep over 12 hrs and I felt like a new person! Its amazing how much sleep really does effect you!
She finally did wake up all on her own (I sure was not about to wake her up) and she was one little happy camper. We went and met some friends at storytime. It took her a little while to warm up, but once she did she loved it.

Then we ventured over to the park to enjoy a picnic  of Chick-Fil-A with our friends. Morgan did not want to sit and eat at all. She was very determined that she would not eat, only play.



We had to get a few things at the grocery store and she was a little angel in the cart. I had to ask her to drive us around and she just loved it.

Then to finish off a great day we went outside to enjoy popsicles and splashing on the water table. Even after a sugar high I gave her a popsicle because its not as bad as full sugar candy.

Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

2 thoughts on “Easter Sunday and Monday

  1. She is so full of life – love her!! She sure did some damage to her Daddy’s face, wowza! PS: I nominated you for a blog award, check it out ; )

  2. Haha the mascara photo brought back memories – I totally did this as a child and cut my own long blonde hair, sorry mom 🙂

Leave a Reply

