Life with the Wallaces

Fitness Friday-Week 7-Motivation!!

1 Comment

the blessed life

This week we took off on a little road trip (6 hrs to be exact) and I had it out in my mind-I was NOT gaining weight this week. Its amazing how when you set your mind to something it really can become reality. This week is Spring Break for us and I admit that I could have added it to the excuse book but I’m glad I didn’t and wow what great motivation for this upcoming week. I had the odds working against me (Spring Break, vacation trip and AF) and I beat them all!!! I think this weather is helping lots and lots. I just love this time of year (80 + sunny =perfect!)

This Week’s Loss/Gain: -3.1 lbs (can I just so how pumped I was to see this on the scale today?!!!)
Total Weight Lost: -4.2 lbs
Weight to Go: –30.8 lbs

Food: Tracked everything in MyFitnessPal and had a great week eating wise. Stocking up on fruits and veggies and really trying to work those in. My favorite food of the week was blackberries. I also discovered that Morgan also loves them so it makes them even better. Im getting to the point where eating better feels so much better and I’m just not as hungry eating the right stuff.

Fitness: I’m not sure if there was really a day I didn’t get in some type of exercise. Whether it be carrying her around at the zoo for 3 hrs (off and on), walking lots in Dallas, walking in our neighborhood (with Morgan for half the trip). Yeah lots of fitness this week with Morgan and Chad.

This Week Goals: keep tracking, eat lots of fruits and veggies and get in some fitness!

Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

One thought on “Fitness Friday-Week 7-Motivation!!

  1. Great loss this week girl!

Leave a Reply

