Life with the Wallaces

The results are in…

5 Comments

This past weekend has been a tough one because our sweet little girl has been sick. She has had a terrible cough + fever.

I had this bad feeling that it was RSV, but I thought maybe my mommy gut was wrong once. Don’t ever doubt the mommy gut, it’s right even when you don’t want it to be!

She got tested this morning {swabbing the nose is just torture!} & the doctor came back & it must have been pretty clear she had it. Yep she has it.

It’s amazing to me how this nasty virus is. One second she’s all good (except the cough), the next second she’s passed out in my lap from exhaustion.

The doctor did tell us that we are probably at the worst day, but possibly tomorrow. Them hopefully she will be getting better.

It just pains me to watch my sweet girl not feel good. Hoping tomorrow will be better.
Waiting on the results

20120221-200917.jpg
Getting her first breathing treatment. She wasn’t sure what I was doing at first but then was fine with it. So proud of her.

20120221-201007.jpg

Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

5 thoughts on “The results are in…

  1. Aw, poor girl! RSV is the devil! I hope she feels better very soon.

  2. Awe, poor thing! We’ve all been sick too, but just a regular cold. No RSV for Ellie, thank God! I hope she feels better very soon!
    ♥ Kyna

  3. Poor girl, I’m so sorry that she has to go through this! (And you too.) I hope she gets better soon!

  4. Poor thing!!! I hope she is feeling better!

  5. I’m so sorry about the RSV. 😦 I hope your little girl is starting to feel better every day. My daughter has had a cough hanging on for way too long. (about a month now) She has no fever with it, so I don’t know if I need to take her in. After reading this, I think I probably should. 😦

Leave a Reply

