Life with the Wallaces

Fitness Friday-Week 1

4 Comments

the blessed lifeWell a while back there was a link up for losing weight but it went away and then I found this new one. I think it really helps to have accountability to know someone is actually viewing it. So I feel like Im back to square one and February is my January 1. Im finally committed to actually lose this weight and get healthy. I feel like Ive had my ups and downs and January I just wasnt committed to really losing weight.

I read this post by susan that really just honestly gave me a right kick in the gut-yep thats so me. Making excuses-so no more excuses Im going to do this! Then on top of this my sweet husband has now lost over 20 lbs in about 3 months. Yeah its my time to get healthy and get on that track I was on when I lost 40 lbs

This Week’s Loss/Gain: -2.2 lbs
Total Weight Lost: -2.2 lbs
Weight to Go: –32.8 lbs

For anyone who is also on myftinespal feel free to look me up at amw211. Its always great to have extra support. I also figured out how to make my diary public to friends so if you are a friend you can see how good or bad my day is.

Food: I tracked everything for the entire week in MyFitnessPal. I feel like I had a great week and stayed under calories each day.

Fitness: I got in two walks and a one minute run (its a start)

This Week Goals: Well since this is my birthday week (actually birthday is Feb. 11) Im just trying to maintain because Im fully aware of how much eating out we will be doing with friends and family. Not only is it my birthday but my little brothers birthday is this Saturday (Feb. 4). Its going to be a tough week for sure but I can do it!

Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

4 thoughts on “Fitness Friday-Week 1

  1. Good job on your tracking of calories. That is my down fall 😦 You will have a great week. Happy Early Birthday too!

  2. First of all, Happy Early Birthday!! Hope you have a blast! I’m so glad you are joining in and linking up! You are so right about the accountability…it’s crucial to me! I love that you are getting started with running a little bit at a time….it’s so daunting to me that I don’t even start…maybe I should do what you are doing and just bite off a small bit at a time!

    ps…love how great you are about keeping track and recording all your little girl’s milestones…so precious!

  3. Good for you! Keep up the good work! But make sure you take a break for your birthday and enjoy!
    ♥ Kyna

  4. Way to go! Losing weight isn’t easy, but the online community can be so supportive 🙂

Leave a Reply

