Life with the Wallaces

Goals for 2012

3 Comments

This year I hope to have a few things changed and make 2012 a wonderful year. It seems like every year I make resolutions and well honestly a lot of those seem to be defeated before I even get to February but this year is going to be different. I know we are getting older and need to make some changes around our household.

1. Get through the entire Bible reading this year and strengthen my relationship with Christ
Its a goal we set last year but failed miserably at completing it. Hopefully with the bible plan we can complete this task.

2. Lose 35 pounds.
Things that I plan to do to keep this goal true-run (yep Im swallowing my pride and Im going to do it! Not sure why IM so terrified of running but Im going to do it!), join weight watchers (this is how I lost 40 lbs before), eat in (this is a big one because we eat out way too much!), drink more water

3. Organize
This has been something that Ive been wanting and saying Im going to do for a while now but actually getting it done just doesnt seem to happen. I bought one of the Erin Condren planners and hopefully this will help to keep all my thoughts, lists, etc all in one place. I know that orgjunkie did a 52 week challenge last year and Im hoping to do one area of the house per week. Well see how I do on this one.

4. Complete the 366 day challenge of taking one picture every day.
I almost did this last year but never committed to it. I took a lot of pictures last year but not one every day. I hope this will help me to keep up with whats going on in Morgans world.

5. Read more
We got a Kindle Fire for Christmas and I plan on really taking advantage of it. If anyone has any great books I would love to hear some recommendations.

6. Go on more date nights.
This has been something we haven’t done much of but we have a free babysitter with my parents living so close. Now that Morgan is getting a little older, maybe I will leave her with them and enjoy time just the two of us.

7. Stick to our budget
We have done much better but eating out we definitely have to work on and it would help our budget, and waistline.

8. Do more craft and activities with Morgan.
Ive pinned so many things to do and hope to be able to accomplish these little by little. I also have many activities pinned for each of the holidays as well.
Kid Activities
Kid Learning

9. Learn to take better pictures.
I teach Digital Photography and am still learning how to take pictures. I have a Nikon SLR camera and hope to be able to really learn to take better pictures with it.

10. Clear out photos on the hard drive.
I have an unbelievable amount of photos on two different computers and Im always a little in a panic that one day the computers will crash and I will lose them all. Ive begun to put them all on SmugMug so in case something does happen I will at least have a version of the photo somewhere, but there is still a lot of photos that I dont have on there and it does worry me for sure.

Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

3 thoughts on “Goals for 2012

  1. I totally want to do the 366 photo challenge too! I am so scared to fail! I can’t imagine being able to fit that in some days. I know it sounds stupid, but there are honestly some days that there is just no time to whip the camera out! Hopefully we can both encourage each other!!

    ♥ Kyna

  2. Ohhhhh! We have the same resolutions. I am trying to lose 35 pounds too. I need to join weight watchers… I am so glad you are joining us for Project 366.

  3. I just downloaded the my365 app… hope I can stick with it! These are all such great resolutions!
    P.S. I am super jealous about your Kindle Fire… maybe I’ll score one for Valentines Day lol!

Leave a Reply

