Life with the Wallaces

BBBW {week 14, 15}

3 Comments

Well last week I didnt post about my weight loss but figured I would do both in one week. Last week I lost .4 lbs and this week I gained .2 so a total of -.2 lbs lost in two weeks.
This Week’s Loss/Gain: -.2 lbs
Total Weight Lost: -12.6 lbs
Weight to Go: –27.2 lbs

Food: Really havent been doing bad on food but honestly it seems to be getting harder and harder to lose the weight. Im not sure if its after having a baby with a c-section or my body is just fighting losing the weight.

Fitness: none. It could also be not doing a bit of fitness that is holding me back as well.

This Week’s Goals:
-limit sweet tea
-get in one night of exercise
-no fried foods
-limit portion sizes (really don’t need 2 servings of something it still tastes the same)

With Thanksgiving coming up this week IM just hoping for a maintain that would be nice. We will be gone for almost the entire week and will be eating out a lot which probably wont help with all the delicious food that family will have for Thanksgiving.

Really would like to take up running but maybe its just being scared to actually start it. Ive seen several people that had never ran and have done it but me running just seems like an impossible task. I have seen Ashley and Katie do it. Maybe I can do it. Any runners out there have some tips on how you got started? Shoes, length of starting, etc.

PS-Dec. 1 will be a huge day for our family. More details to come soon. Its going to be a scared, nervous but totally God working through us for all this to happen. I might say this a lot but it sure is amazing to see how God can open doors that need to be open.

Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

3 thoughts on “BBBW {week 14, 15}

  1. I haven’t run in a LONG LONG LONG time. We can do it together! I plan to wean from breastfeeding in the next couple of weeks and then start running again. I’m excited but terrified as well!

  2. Running is the best! It clears your head, you see fast results, and it is easy and cheap to do! Start slow. Look up the Galloway method- he has a really good run/walk plan. Also Couch 2 5k is a good way to get started. Shoes are the only equipment you really need, so once you are doing a couple of miles, invest in a really good pair of shoes. Go to a running specialty store so they can help you. And sign up for a race! The motivation of a race will really help push you. If you have never run before, maybe a 5k, 2 or 3 months from now would be a good goal. And the biggest thing, if you are trying to lose weight, is don’t get in the trap of justifying food because you ran. Continue to eat healthy and stick to your same calorie intake and just add running to see results. If you start adding calories then the scale will go back up….unless you start doing really high mileage, your food does not need to increase. Good luck! I LOVE running! I hope you do too!!! 🙂

  3. I reaaaaally wish I could run! I’ve tried C25k but it didn’t work out for me – let me know if you get any great tips!

Leave a Reply

