Life with the Wallaces

Thankful Thursdays-part two

1 Comment

Im back for round 2 of Thankful Thursdays. This just helps to remind me of what Im truly thankful for. Samanatha over at Adventures with Gwen is hosting . I think its always important in life to sit down and remember what you are truly thankful for not just during the month of November.

Im Thankful for a husband who took care of Morgan when I got a root canal yesterday.

Im Thankful for a dentist who does a great job at my root canal. It really wasn’t that bad. The worst part was holding my mouth open for an hour. I must tolerate pain well because they had to give me 3 shots just to numb my mouth.

Im Thankful for a little girl that loves to help. She gets so mad if I don’t allow her to help if I’m cooking or putting anything together.

Im Thankful for a little girl who loves her mommy. Sometimes she will cry only for momma but I know these days will only be around for so long.

Im Thankful that I get an entire week off for Thanksgiving. Being a teacher does have some benefits. One more day till Thanksgiving Break begins I cant wait!

Im Thankful for wonderful church friends. One of the families in our community group left and are moving to a different city. We are excited for them but definitely will miss them. This photo was at our final goodbyes Morgan playing in their van with their 2 kids.
Photobucket

Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

One thought on “Thankful Thursdays-part two

  1. Thanks for linking up again 🙂 And thank you even more for your thoughts and prayers… they really are all so encouraging!

    I am so glad that your dentist visit was a success {ugh for root canals 😦 }
    And I am SO with you on having a girl who loves her momma! It is such a special bond that can’t be duplicated!!

    Hope you are having a great week!!!

    P.S. Enjoy your week off!

Leave a Reply

