Life with the Wallaces

Hello Monday

Leave a comment

This weekend we enjoyed the beautiful weather and the wonderful new park that is within 5 minutes of us. It is one of those parks that they should make you pay to get in but its all free. Its the nicest park Ive ever seen and Ive seen my fair share of park. I love the way that its broken down into different groups by age. It keeps the big kids in that area and smaller kids in their area. Of course we went on Saturday and it was jam packed with about a million other people that also thought it would be a great idea to go. {post to come}

My parents came over on Saturday and my mom gave Morgan a bath. Morgan  hates for her hair to be washed and she pitched a fit over my mom getting water on her hair.

Ive been amazed to see how God is working in our life to pretty much let us know that we don’t ever need to get  comfortable where we are at in life. That is when God will turn your life upside down and allow you to realize not to get so comfortable anymore. Its amazing to see how one week can change your outlook on life. Sometimes God does drastic things to get our attention and humble us.

This weekend we took out the fingerpaint for the first time and Morgan was a little unsure what to think of it but after a while she had lots of fun. {post to come}

Im not sure why exactly Sunday night is the night that Morgan picks to allow us to sleep a good 4-5 hrs total but its been a total of 2 weeks straight of doing this. Last night she decided that bed time didn’t come until 1:15 am. I think between Chad and I we tried a little of everything and nothing worked.

Tonight I tried a recipe that Ive been wanting to try for a while but I was so well scared to try a new one for some odd reason. Im so glad I did because it was a huge hit. It was like a good hamburger steak topped with tater tots. Even my wonderful picky husband loved it.

I love this sweet little face more and more each day. Even if she does keep me up to 1:15 and I have to get up at 5:30.

Tomorrow its supposed to get a lot cooler and Im really looking forward to it. I love cooler weather but just not frigid cold temperatures.

Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

Leave a Reply

