Life with the Wallaces

2 Years…

1 Comment

2 years ago we got the greatest surprise that we would ever witness. That surprise was pregnant. We went through a road to infertility but honestly-I never thought I would see the word pregnant on any test.

I know that everyone always told us “just relax it will happen”. Well we had actually went through classes to adopt because we both wanted a child and thought that was where God was leading us to. Within months after going through adoption classes, we found out we were expecting. I still cant believe that day was 2 years ago today.

It was a day I will never forget. I woke up that morning and I had just started a boot camp at our school. Im not sure what made me want to take a test but I had many tests and finally decided “well I will go ahead and take it”. Within seconds after taking it, it came up with two lines. Of course it was 5:30 in the morning and I thought maybe my eyes were deceiving me. I went to wake up Chad to tell him to get up to look at it. He was still half asleep and was so excited of course.

That day is a day I will never forget. Now that precious word “pregnant” has given us our wonderful little girl. I still cant believe it. Here is my post 2 years ago. After we found out we were expecting I pretty much got rid of that blog and started a new one to document everything.

Its amazing how much your life can change in a matter of 2 short years.

Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

One thought on “2 Years…

  1. yea!!!!!
    The first time i got pregnant, I thought I had the flu, I felt so horrible. I only took a test because I was about to OD on Nyquil and thought just in case, I’d better test before I drugged up. The thing was positive. So shocking!!!!! My little case of the flu just turned 8 🙂

Leave a Reply

