Life with the Wallaces

Remembering 9/11

2 Comments

It seems like it was just yesterday but yet it was 10 years ago today that no one will forget.

I was a sophomore at Mississippi state and I had an 8 am class. I was listening to the radio & heard that the first plane crashed into the world trade center. At that moment I really will didn’t understand exactly what had happened but knew it was something big.

I drove to class & when I got there my teacher had just found out from another student. She ended up canceling class & my other class right after also got canceled.

I called Chad & he was not up yet so I ended up driving over to his apartment & we watched the second plane crash into the world trade center.

While I did not know anyone personally who died, I will never forget those men & women who’s lives were affected personally by it.

We went to Washington dc before Morgan was born & got to see the memorial at the pentagon. What a heartbreaking thing to see all the lives that were in the memorial.

Both pictures above were taking in 2009 at the Pentagon memorial.

9/11/2001 will be a day Morgan will never be able to say she got to witness but a day that changed our country forever!

Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

2 thoughts on “Remembering 9/11

  1. Thanks for sharing. So often we forget about the Pentagon. Glad that at this 10th anniversary there were remembrances at all the sites.

Leave a Reply

