Life with the Wallaces

Bye Bye Baby Weight {week 4}

4 Comments

This Week’s Loss/Gain: -.8 lbs
Total Weight Lost: -9.0 lbs
Weight to Go: –30.8 lbs

For anyone curious I actually weigh in on Fridays since Im a bit OCD and have always weighed in this day and always will:)

Food: I tracked everything for the entire week in MyFitnessPal. I think this is what is keeping me aware of what Im eating and how bad or good Im doing for the day.  Ive also done pretty well with water consumption drinking more than my 24 oz bottle. Ive gotten to the point that sweets are still there but its getting better that I dont feel like Im nearly as addicted to getting one every day for every meal (yep its the truth). If you have a MyFitnessPal account feel free to find me at amw211.

Fitness: I got in one day while it was nice on Saturday with Morgan.

Last Week’s Goals
-cut desserts down to once a day-DONE (actually went a day or two without a dessert-huge move in the right direction!)
-cut drinking sweet tea down to 2X week-FAIL-yeah Im still working on this one
-get in one day of exercise -DONE

This Week’s Goals: (3 goals each week)
-cut drinking sweet tea down to 2X week (keeping this one here-really need to work at this one harder)
-eat one fruit or veggie every day
-get in one day of exercise (even if its walking with Morgan)

Motivation of the week: Fitting into shorts that I have not worn since being pregnant-what a great feeling!

Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

4 thoughts on “Bye Bye Baby Weight {week 4}

  1. I’ll look you up on myfitnesspal. I started 2 weeks ago on the weightloss journey. If you like pineapple and sweets then cut up fresh pineapple for a snack. It is so good. I’ve had it everyday with lunch and it is a nice sweet treat and I usually don’t want anything sweet later in the day.

  2. Sounds like you are doing great with your goals. Since you are trying to “whine” off the sweet tea maybe try and water it done. I did that with juice. It gives you that sweet fix but with less sugar and increases your water intake. That’s what worked for me, just thought I would share. Good Luck.

  3. Great job, girl!!! I really struggle with the dessert addiction too but have really been trying to get better – the week of vacation set me back a little;) Nothing better than fitting into a pair of pre-preggo shorts – major props on that!!!

  4. Good for you! I’m doing the baby weight loss thing now too! (And the weight I gained pre baby!) I plan on blogging about it soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

