Life with the Wallaces

Biting

1 Comment

Well I knew this day was coming but I wasnt exactly sure just when it would happen. I also wondered what side of the fence we would be on. Would Morgan be the biter or get bitten first? Well, our sweet little girl got bitten this week by a kid in her class.
They have 9 kids in the class and we know of 3 of the 9 that got bitten by the same kid. I guess we will probably never know which kid did it since they dont release that information, but it is interesting that Morgan was not the only one that got bitten either.

Of course when I got the note from school saying that she had been bitten my heart sunk just a little bit because that means my sweet precious angel was in pain. I know shes a tough girl and so far no more biting again so maybe the kid figured out not to bite anymore. We will see as the time goes on and hope that Morgan does not start biting anyone.

I have always heard the best way to teach a kid not to bite is to bite them back but Im just not sure if I can do that. I just hope our sweet precious little angel wont ever become the biter!

Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

One thought on “Biting

  1. Oh no, poor Morgan!! I know that Noah would have been the biter if he was at daycare. Thankfully, I think we have nipped it in the bud!! I tried several things with him from getting on his level and telling him no (also asking him to kiss where he bit) to actually biting him back. I swore I would never do that, but after Noah was biting all the time I knew I had to try something different. of course I didn’t bit hard…but I think it worked. All of that to say that I am sure that the mom of that kid that bites is HORRIFIED! I think it just stinks to be on either end of the whole biting thing!! I would be heartbroken if Noah got bitten too 😦

Leave a Reply

