Life with the Wallaces

Bye Bye Baby Weight Week 1

3 Comments

Ive been meaning to join in on the challenge and maybe just maybe its the motivation to finally kick it up a notch and actually do it. If you remember back to May 6 I said I was going to start losing weight and well I fell off the bandwagon after we went to the beach, ate bad food and it all went down hill from there. I know I can do this because I lost 40 lbs before I got pregnant, now I just need to get that motivation back to do it again! Ill post each week probably on Monday.

This Week’s Loss/Gain: -.8 (really started last week just never posted about it)
Total Weight Lost: -5.4 lbs (if we go back to May 6)
Weight to Go: –34.4 lbs

Food:  I didn’t do a very good job of tracking food but Ive started out the week on a good note and have started tracking again! Im tracking all food via MyFitnessPal. I have the iPhone app so hopefully that will make it a little better.

Fitness:  I struggle in this area the most. I cant seem to find the time to get in exercise, cook dinner, spend time with my family and sleep. Hopefully Ill get better.

Last Week’s Goals
– did not make any

This Week’s Goals: (doing small strides this week-3 goals each week)
-track food every day (no matter how bad it is!)
-drink at least 24 oz of water every day! (Ive been horrible at drinking water)
-get some type of real fitness 2 times this week

Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

3 thoughts on “Bye Bye Baby Weight Week 1

  1. I love MFP! Add me as a friend – mirandamary Best of luck girl!!

  2. I just installed that app and I am hoping it will help me too! I joine WW but I swear I am soo bad at getting on there b/c I can’t ever find my food! And call me lazy but that is annoying!!!! I don’t have time to get the food out and calculate every stinkin calorie….especially when I cook! Girl I am with ya! We should soo make our own losing weight linky 🙂 email me and we can chat :)))))

  3. Yay for you! I have been loving MFP…they have a version for Android and I find it very helpful to have to keep track of what I eat.

Leave a Reply

