Life with the Wallaces

Happy Mothers Day

Leave a comment

Happy Mothers Day to all of the mothers out there. Its amazing how a few years can really change how you view Mothers Day.

Two years ago today I wondered why God still had not given us a miracle. It was one of the toughest days because all these wonderful friends around me could get pg but God had not given us the perfect timing for our beautiful little girl. My post from 2 years ago.

Last year I finally got to experience something I honestly thought I would never get to experience-being pregnant! What a wonderful journey to give us our perfect little girl, Morgan. God had his perfect, sovereign timing even though I honestly didn’t want to wait for it. Post from last year. I had just reached full term and was convinced Morgan was going to make her grand entrance Mothers Day weekend. Well God was not ready to show her beautiful little face to us.

Very pg-37 weeks!

4 generations-Morgan, me, my mom, my grandmother

All the family

with my sweet little angel

This year I realize why God made us wait so long to enjoy this precious miracle. It makes me realize that Gods timing is always perfect even though sometimes we really cant see it. Im so thankful to share this wonderful day with so many other wonderful mommies today. John Piper has encouraging words for those who continue to struggle with infertility:

There are millions of single women, and many will stay single.

There is a grace from God for that—a very special grace and for some even a calling.

There are women who are single mothers and the marriage element in the calling I just described is painfully missing.

Jesus Christ has a grace for that.

There are women who are married and cannot, or, with their husbands, choose not, to have children.

Jesus has a grace for that.

A wonderful verse-1 Peter 5:7 Let Him have all your worries and cares, for He is always thinking about you and watching everything that concerns you.



Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

Leave a Reply

