Life with the Wallaces

Hitting Home

Leave a comment

Not even a week old

Today was one of those days that it seemed like everything hit me like a ton of bricks all at once. First, when I went to pick up Morgan at daycare I got the memo that my little girl will be moving up to the next room on June 1. This is not just any little move this is a HUGE move for our little girl. Why you might ask?

Well, when she goes to the next room there is no bottles and naps are once a day. No more baby swings, no bottle warmers. Yep she gets to play more and be a big girl in her big girl room. I guess I knew this day was coming but maybe I wasnt ready for the memo to tell me it was officially happening YET.

So now the next turns to a question that maybe some of you moms can help me out with…how do you transition your child to no bottles? Morgan is doing great with a sippy cup with only her water right now. Daycare gives her bottles to her cold and we tried tonight and she did great. Maybe Im really thinking its going to be harder then it is. So any advice on the big switch to no bottles would be greatly appreciated.

Then on the way out, they have a board of all the children in the daycare that have birthdays for the month. This is a board Ive seen since day 1 of Morgan being at daycare but my little girl could not possibly be old enough to be put on this board. I mean this is only for big kids not for my sweet little Morgan. Yep her name got put up on the board and while it makes me happy she is doing so well it also made me a little sad to see my little girl almost turn one.

My big girl today eating puffs and lil crunchies

So to end the day on a great note I made the Shrimp Feta casserole and everyone enjoyed it! Its such a easy meal that makes a ton.

Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

Leave a Reply

