Life with the Wallaces

>32 weeks-Uncomfortable settling in…

5 Comments

>

First of all Happy Easter to everyone!
This week has made me realize just how much one week can truly change in pregnancy. Last week I was at a point of a little uncomfortable and this week oh my has it changed. I feel like sitting down straight up and bending over to get anything off the ground is a near impossible task. Im not sure how much bigger I can get but I know I still have a lot of time still left.

How Far Along:
32 weeks
Total Weight Gained/Loss: gain 25.0 lbs overall (+4.4 lbs this week)-good gosh I gained a ton this week. I saw in the baby update that she gained almost a pound. I thought I could do 30 lbs but now Im starting to doubt that one.
Best Moment of the Week: making it to April and realizing that she will be here next month!
Movement: she is one pretty active little girl and loves to kick at night
Food Craving: apples
Food aversions: nothing
Morning sickness: none (just heartburn that makes me a little nauseous at times)
Gender: a GIRL-Morgan Elizabeth
Labor Signs: several Braxton hicks contractions -they are becoming a lot more regular now
Belly Button: in (its starting to close up now)
What I miss: not being able to sleep-oh how I miss it lots
What I’m looking forward to: 3rd baby shower on Saturday
Weekly Wisdom: Jesus said, “let us fix our eyes on Jesus the author and perfector of our faith.” Hebrews 12:2
Milestones: getting to the really incomfortable stage just means she will be here soon-I cant wait to meet her next month!

Author: Amber Wallace

High School Digital Media teacher that is married to a Digital Media Communications at a local college. We have one little girl who was born May 28, 2010 and hope to add another one soon!

5 thoughts on “>32 weeks-Uncomfortable settling in…

  1. >Just take it easy sweetie b/c it only gets worse before it gets better. Soon you will be holding that baby girl! Happy Easter!

  2. >You're looking great Amber. Take it easy and do only what you can manage. Get lots of rest. Morgan will be here soon. Happy Easter.

  3. >Whoo girl! I'm with you on the feeling more uncomfortable thing. It's neat being due the same day because I know I'm not alone in my aches and pains! Hope Morgan gives you an easy week.

  4. >Your looking super cute:) and I hear you on the feeling uncomfortable.lol She'll be here before you know it.. Can't wait!! Can't wait till mine gets here too of course;) I'm ready.. I'm sure time is going to fly by for both of us!!!Have a Great week!!Hugs,Hannah

  5. >You look great Amber! I remember when I was about as far along as you are I was SO uncomfortable. But it really goes away quickly, I couldn't believe how fast I felt better after Trevor arrived!

Leave a Reply

